Testimonials

Brian knows motorcycles inside and out – especially Harley Davidsons. You’ll get an honest appraisal of what’s wrong, the first time – and it’ll be fixed right – the first time. His shop has a reputation locally of high-quality work, fair prices, and treating the customer right. Brian’s support of those who currently serve – or have served our county – is also commendable and appreciated by veterans, such as myself. I wouldn’t bring my bike anywhere else.

James Scott Baron
November 21, 2014

I would second that, I have never taken my bike to OTC that I didn’t get an honest upfront assessment and spot on work each and every time.

Al Mori
November 21, 2014

I recently had Brian do a 25k check up and service on my bike. As always, Brian came out and went over everything that would be doing and made sure I didn’t have any questions. A few days later the front office called and said that something else that wasn’t discussed needed done. I’ve known Brian a long time and if he says something needs done, I just say do it, Brian continually demonstrates that he’s worthy of trust and confidence.

This time, in addition to having Brian service the bike, I asked that he put it on the Dyno. About a year ago I did a stage one and had Harley map it for me, never ran quite right thereafter. He assured me I would see a world of difference once I got the bike back.

Once I went to pick up the bike, Brian came out and we discussed what he did, went over the Dyno results and did a line by line review of the invoice.

As usual, superb work by Olde Towne Cycle! Stump, I didn’t get to meet you when I dropped it off or picked it up, but wow, what a difference putting it on the Dyno made. Runs as good as or better than new! A little more torque, a few more HP and better gas mileage, what’s not to like! Great job.

About a week later I took a 1,500 mile jaunt down to Tennessee and then over the hill to North Carolina and I couldn’t be more pleased with the work of Olde Towne Cycle, but then I expected no less.

Until next time…

Rob Drass
August 6, 2015

Had a lot of work done on my 2001 FLSTSI (Heritage Springer) at OTC and the team there is honest, upfront and do great work. Everything I had done is too much to list but the entire package just brought my bike to the next level. The Dyno tune took it over the top and she runs like a scalded hog! Think twice before you bring your scoot to the dealership; I recommend Brian and the team to all of my buds and YOU! No BS.

Rocko
February 23, 2018

Had 20K tune up, headers, forks and Dyno Tuned all done in July on my 2012 Street Glide. Bike is unbelievable in response once you hit the throttle. Everything was done correctly and on time. Awesome love the ride better than brand new.

Dave Powell
August 25, 2015

Thanks Guys!!! NICE JOB!!!! I’m VERY happy with the tune you guys did for me…add to that, your install of the intake and the exhaust you recommended for me, this machine launches …and now I need a neck brace from the whiplash I get every time I crank the throttle!!!!

Mark Finch
August 30, 2015

OTC did the handlebar job on my ’12 Road King and they did an outstanding job. Brian got me hooked up from the moment I brought my bike in. Outstanding service and outstanding people! Highly recommend them.

Ted Headley
June 1, 2015

Was heading to see an old friend in Maryland from West Virginia had some problems with after market handle bars they were cracking in a slot made for wires between the risers almost toke me down a couple times on a Sunday to top it off. I limped it to there shop around 3:30 everyone was was in good spirits hooked me up with some old bars looked over my bike gave me a couple pointers and let me barrow a couple torx drives and got me back on the road even where to get a cold beer all on a Sunday. Good people excellent service the people I would want to work on my ride no doubt.

Carl Jones
October 1, 2015

5.0 star rating
Sometimes , not often we meet good people. Brian, Jen and Stumpy of Olde Towne Cycle are just that. Good People. If you’re looking for a place to have your Harley Davidosn motorcycle serviced and repaired look no further. This is the place. When you pick up your bike it’s fixed and the service is reviewed with you. The concerns you brought it to them for and the additional work you approved are explained to you. There’s talk about the future of your bike and what you should be aware of. ITS FIXED!
While there Stumpy Dyno Tuned my bike. This man is a tuner, he actually underastands the math. The difference in Preformance of the bike I dropped off and the one I picked up is extraordinary. It’s never run this good.
As for pricing…Brian should be charging more.
If you ride a Harley and are looking for high quality honest service from reasonable people this is the place and these are the people. Call ahead or send an e mail, schedule an appointment and bring the bike in. You will not be disappointed.

Jon G.
November 3, 2015

5.0 star rating
A big “THANK YOU” to Brian and the crew at Olde Towne Cycle for correcting the damage done to my 2011 Harley Davidson FXCWC Rocker C by a shop who will remain unnamed. Brian quickly identified the issues, worked me into his schedule and made sure that the bike was safe. If you have a Harley, this is the place you want to go.

Mike D.
October 29, 2015

5.0 star rating
Brian is the best wrench-turner in this area. No questions asked! Professional, fair, personable, honest. Veteran / Emergency Responder friendly. I cannot understand why anyone would bring their bike anywhere else. I have all of my maintenance performed here. Brian will also go out of his way to help between service appointments as well. Had a check-engine light one time following a day’s ride. When I returned to Stafford, I went straight to Brian who immediately diagnosed the problem, ordered the part needed and scheduled an appointment for the repair. Honors Harley’s extended warranty as well. I’ll keep coming back.

S L.
July 30, 2015

Honest, Capable and Persistent. He troubleshot and repaired an especially elusive electrical problem on my 85 Wide-Glide that had stumped me for over a year. This repair action was over 15 months ago, but I felt like I needed to add my reviews to the mix.

I have since moved to Richmond but I will continue to use Brian as often as he’ll agree to work on my bike.

I didn’t get any attitude because I don’t have a ponytail and beard…I have been riding for 20 years but just never got with the stereotype biker dude look. Didn’t matter to him, which is refreshing. Some shops I have been to have made a point of judging me, with my clean-shaven, short haired look, as a Rube wannabe, but neither Brian nor his technical team gave off that vibe. Like I said, refreshing to meet folks who judge people based on their character.

D. C. W.
May 28, 2016

I emailed Olde Towne to see who they would recommend to work on my Yamaha VStar 1100, and they answered it within a couple hours! I hope to own a Harley one day if I do I will definitely come to Olde Towne for everything!

Mike W.
April 19, 2016

Maryland

Comments: Back in October 2015 I dropped off my heavily modified 2004 Road King to OTC for a Dyno Tune and Stage II Service. This is my first HOG and I thought I kind of knew about how a Harley operates. Man was I wrong, within the first 20 minutes of Brian going over my bike and pointing out various discrepancies I realized I did not know s*&t about Harley’s. He has a way of teaching you about your bike without making you feel like a total knuckle head. I spent a month researching, reading reviews and asking around about various bike shops within a 75 mile radius of my southern MD location. Everyone said OTC is the place to go to get it done right the first time. They weren’t lying; my bikes tune has it running extremely smooth. It is such a blast to ride now!

What impressed me the most was Brian’s thoroughness for safety making sure that the bike is roadworthy. He is a committed and knowledgeable Master Mechanic that will give a greenhorn to the seasoned Harley veteran the confidence that the job will be done right. I would recommend this shop to anyone that needs to get work done. They are a very busy shop so that should give an indication of their reputation. I would suggest planning your service accordingly. This is due to the time it could take to get done because of the volume of work they deal with.

I plan on conducting any of my future service and or work with OTC!

Eric T.
December 23, 2015

As a first time Harley owner (1998 Road King), I went in search of a good mechanic in the Stafford/Fredericksburg area & I feel like I hit the lottery when I left Olde Towne Cycles last night. I decided to go in for a quick visit to introduce myself at around 5PM on a week night, and BRIAN treated me like a valuable customer though I had never been there. He took the time to look over my ride and educate me on the good & the bad & answer all my stupid questions…that was invaluable! In that 10 min discussion, he diagnosed that the shop who rebuilt the carb for the previous owner had put in the wrong slow jet which was causing a very annoying cough in the lower rev range. In the time it took me to pick out a T-Shirt & new Gremlin Bell & he put the correct jet in, gave the bike a good inspection, and left me with a bill of less than $100…I spent more on cool gear than he charged to fix my bike! Great shop that I will use as long as I’m a Harley owner.

Ken Thompson
December 9, 2015

This is my first time there was a little hard fine but I think well worth it they were very friendly helpful and considerate I would recommend this place to anybody else and I am sure that if I ever need this type of help again or any other I’ll go there.

Matt Wright
December 6, 2015

5.0 star rating
Brian is the best wrench-turner in this area. No questions asked! Professional, fair, personable, honest. Veteran / Emergency Responder friendly. I cannot understand why anyone would bring their bike anywhere else. I have all of my maintenance performed here. Brian will also go out of his way to help between service appointments as well. Had a check-engine light one time following a day’s ride. When I returned to Stafford, I went straight to Brian who immediately diagnosed the problem, ordered the part needed and scheduled an appointment for the repair. Honors Harley’s extended warranty as well. I’ll keep coming back.

Stafford County L.
July 30, 2015